from the birdfeeders.  So I slicked up the pole with vaseline.

Image

10 minutes later and a squirrel hops over.  Stands there for a couple minutes looking at the pole.  Hmmm???  Something’s different…  Finally takes a go and slides right off.  hahahaha

Spent an hour weeding the garden today.  I got through about 40% of it.  There’s a lot of weeds.  Halfway through weeding one of the boxes of tomatoes.  Just started getting flowers…

Image

The broccoli.  I’m excited.  The boy was twice as excited.  He loves eating the trees.  I’m blown away at how well these are coming up. 

Image

The stem on the broccoli.  All of them got this same type of curve going on.  I’m sure it serves some sort of purpose.

Image

Slug damage on the cabbage.  I laid down half a bag of slug poison last week.  It seems to be working.  They seem to be just eating the outside leaves anyway, not the actual “cabbage” part that we eat. 

Image

 

